Browse By


AACOG Accepting 2008 Regional Awards Nominations

San Antonio, TX .– The Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) is currently accepting nominations for the 2008 AACOG Regional Awards, to be presented to the winners at a special ceremony on June 11, 2008.  These nominations are open to the public.  The deadline for receipt of the nominations is Thursday, May 1, 2008. 

 Categories for nomination are:

§   Regional Citizen of the Year

§   Corporate Citizen of the Year

§   Community Project of the Year

§   Governmental Regional Project of the Year

Who is eligible for nomination:

Any person, corporation, community project, or governmental regional project that has contributed to the significant positive advancement of the region and/or any communities in the twelve counties of the Alamo Area (Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, and Wilson Counties) is eligible for nomination.  Current elected officials and public sector employees are ineligible for nomination, unless directly involved in a governmental regional project.  


How to nominate:

Please complete one form for each entry. Nomination entries are unlimited.  Supporting documentation and letters of support are allowed.  The nomination forms can be submitted online at, picked up from the AACOG offices at 8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 700, San Antonio; or requested by fax at (210) 225-5937.  Fill out form completely. Incomplete forms will not be considered. Please ensure all information is legible.  Return the nomination form(s) by Thursday, May 1, 2008, 4:00 p.m.

Where to submit nomination forms:

Submit nomination forms online at, by fax at (210) 225-5937, or by mail to:

Molly Pruitt, Community Affairs Committee Chairman
Alamo Area Council of Governments

8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 700,San Antonio, TX, 78217 

For more information, please call AACOG Community Relations at (210) 362-5204, or e-mail: [email protected].