Browse By


Nominations now being accepted for the AACOG’s Regional Awards



San Antonio, April 13, 2009 The Alamo Area Council of Governments is now accepting nominations for the 2009 AACOG Regional Awards.  These awards have been given out annually since 1974 to individuals, companies, community and governmental projects that contribute to the significant advancement of the AACOG region.  Awards will be presented to the winners at a special ceremony on June 24, 2009.


Categories for nomination are: 

Regional Citizen of the Year

Corporate Citizen of the Year

Community Project of the Year

Governmental Regional Project of the Year


Who is eligible for nomination:

Any person, corporation, community project, or governmental regional project that has contributed to the significant positive advancement of the region and/or any communities in the twelve counties of the Alamo Area (Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, and Wilson Counties) is eligible for nomination.  Current elected officials and public sector employees are ineligible for nomination, unless directly involved in a governmental regional project.  Subcommittees of AACOG are also ineligible for nomination.


How to nominate:

Please complete one form for each entry. Nomination entries are unlimited.  Supporting documentation and letters of support are allowed.  The nomination forms can be submitted online at  HYPERLINK "", picked up from the AACOG offices at 8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 700, San Antonio; or requested by fax at (210) 225-5937.  Fill out form completely. Incomplete forms will not be considered. Please ensure all information is legible.  Return the nomination form(s) by Friday, May 8, 2009, 4:00 p.m.


Where to submit nomination forms:

Submit nomination forms online at, by fax at (210) 225-5937, or by mail to:

Tiffany Harris, Community Relations Coordinator
Alamo Area Council of Governments

8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 700

San Antonio, TX, 78217-6228


For more information, please call Tiffany Harris, AACOG Community Relations at (210) 362-5204, or e-mail:   [email protected].