Browse By



DATE:             Thursday, July 23, 2009


TIME:               6 p.m. reception/silent auction

                         7 p.m. dinner


LOCATION:    Westin Riverwalk Hotel


INFO:               Call Nora Barron Frost at 210-722-2236 or e-mail

                          [email protected]


New officers for 2008-2009:

President: Dino Chiecchi

Vice president: Ernie Zuniga

Secretary: Nora Frost

Treasurer: Danny Sanchez

At-large communication: Kris Rodriguez

At-large print: Nora Lopez

At-large broadcast: Martha Tijerina



The San Antonio Association of Hispanic Journalists was established in October 1986. At the root of this dynamic organization is Hispanic journalists’ strong sense of pride in their professionalism and their cultural heritage. SAAHJ, through its unity and programs, has five specific objectives:

1. To organize and provide support for Hispanics involved in the gathering or dissemination of news.

2. To encourage and support the study and practice of journalism and communications by Hispanics.

3. To further and promote a fair treatment of Hispanics by the media.

4. To further the employment and career development of Hispanics in the media.

5. To foster a greater understanding of the cultural identity, interests and concerns shared by Hispanic media professionals.